2024 Annual Election Report Annual Membership meeting – October 12, 2024 Annual Election – October 19, 2024 Ballots counted October 20, 2024

Board members elected (all are three year terms now):

George Braddock John Davis John Govsky Paxton Hoag

Total Membership as of September 19, 2024 (Registration deadline): 5830

Ballots Issued:

Total Ballots Mailed :5470Ballots Issued at Annual Meeting :0Total Ballots Issued:5470Registered Members with no mailing address, so no ballot mailed: 360

Undeliverable ballots (As of October 30):

Ballots sent but returned by the USPS, unable to forward: 288 Ballots resent: 78 Total Undeliverable Ballots: 194

Ballots Replaced:

Lost/misplaced ballots replaced: 25 Spoiled ballots replaced: 0 Total Ballots Replaced: 15

Ballots Returned:

Total Ballots Returned: 1263

Ballots returned but not counted:

Ballots Returned Late (as of October 30)	38
Marked more than 4 votes without numbering them:	8
No signature on return envelope:	7
Ballot returned without a return envelope (no signature)): 0
Returned with no Xs or checks:	0
Submitted by Non-Member:	1
Total Ballots Returned but not counted:	49

Total Ballots Counted: 1214

Elected:

Paxton Hoag: John Govsky: John Davis: George Braddock:	780 767	67.22% 64.25% 63.18% 62.11%
Not Elected: Lisa Parker:	744	61.29%

Write-ins (3 or more votes):

15
8
4
4
4
4
4
3
3
51
100

Voter Statistics:

Registered Voters issued ballots:	93.83%
Undeliverable Ballots:	3.55%
Total Ballots Returned:	23.09%
Ballots Returned late:	3.01%
Returned Ballots not counted:	3.88%
Ballots returned and counted:	22.19%
Total Members voted:	20.82%

Volunteers on the Elections Committee and Elections Team

Thank you everyone on the Elections Committee and the Elections Team – Barb Edmonds, Jasmine Guyette, Jen-Lin Hodgden, Merrill Levine, Laura Lunn, Michael Schulze, and especially Heidi Doscher for all your work and support.

The Elections Committee welcomes additional members and volunteers. Contact us by email at <u>elections@oregoncountryfair.org</u> or call the elections hotline at 541-833-9998 if you are interested in learning more.

Thank you also to Sue Barnhart, Jain Elliot, Suzi Prozanski, and Michael Scagnelli for helping with the ballot preparation.

Volunteers counting ballots

Thank you to our wonderful counting volunteers! They are Sue Barnhart, Anna Brown, Michael Carrigan, Heidi Doscher, Jain Elliott, Martha Evans, John Flanery, Jasmine Guyette, Phillip Guyette, Jen-Lin Hodgden, Kay Kintzley, Joanie Kleban, Merrill Levine, Eric Nicholson, Suzi Prozanski, and Michael Schulze. You are awesome!

Treasurer co-certifying the count

Thank you Hilary!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thank you, Brett Rowlett and Rebecca Principe of Get Out The Vote, for facilitating the Candidates' Forum.

Thank you, Alexis, Durwin, and Graig for the preparation and support so that we could use the winery for envelope stuffing and ballot counting, and Vanessa for getting everything on the web page! Thank you to Saturday Market for loaning us their ballot box!

Thank <u>you</u> for voting!

Respectfully submitted by Stephen Diercouff, Secretary of the Fair

OCF Annual Meeting	Ballots		Absentee		
Year	TOTAL	# at	#	#sent	~% abs
	COUNTED	meeting	returned		returned
2022	1295	1	1294	4975	26%
2021	1150	All absentee	All absentee	3671	31%
2020	1681	All absentee	All absentee	5495	31%
2019	1409	249	1160	1830	63%
2018	1579	306	1271	1834	69%
2017	1230	255	975	1547	63%
2016	1016	122	894	1319	68%
2015	1059	145	914	2036	45%
2014	796	87	709	1346	53%
2013	825	134	691	1308	53%
2012	771	121	650	1289	50%
2011	644	82	562	1281	51%
2010	686	115	571	1154	50%
2009	536	106	430		
2008	538	105	433	799	54%
2007	450	89	361		
2006	450	94	356		
2005	432	63	374		
2004	539	88	451	1055	40%
2003	619	139	480	1002	48%
2002	466	101	365	908	40%
2001	461	128	333		
2000	553	125	428	1018	42%
1999	517	132	385	781	49%
1998	591	203	388	756	51%
1997	394	138	256	678	38%
1996	432	161	271	591	46%
1995	379	134	245	480	51%
1994	348	139	209	383	55%
1993	309	141	161	274	59%
1992	319	163	156		
1991	469	332	137		
1990	198				