The Committee Best Practices Work Group’s mission is to build and establish committee best practices through consultation with existing committees with the goal of creating standards for transparency, consistency, openness, inclusive and diverse membership representation and involvement, meeting protocols, and other factors that foster wider participation.

  • The work group meets as needed by directive from the board.
  • Work Group meetings are open to all.
  • Voting members include: Sandra Bauer (convener), Dean Middleton (co-chair), Sue Theolass, Allain Van Lanen (scribe), Jon Pincus, AJ Jackson, Arna Shaw, and Carolyn Gsell.
  • Email contact for the group is

Please email us to be added to our โ€œFriendsโ€ list and to receive meeting notices.

The CBPWG strives to reach consensus in all of its decision making. If that fails, motions can be passed by simple majority.

Meeting Agendas, Documents and Minutes